Dame Dash Presents BLAKROC

In what looks like a 2009 version of "Heavy Rhyme Experience" (originally a concept album released by the Brand New Heavies which paired them with some of the finest emcees of the golden era), Dame Dash Presents BLAKROC. BLAKROC consists of Akron, Ohio band, The Black Keys, and 11 vocalists recorded over an 11 day period. The artists consist of rappers Jim Jones, Mos Def, Q-Tip, Raekwon, Billy Danze (M.O.P.), Ol' Dirty Bastard, Ludacris, the RZA, NOE, Pharoahe Monch and singer Nicole Wray. I got excited just from seeing the first two webisodes. I love the organic way that this project seems to have come together. Stay tuned for more info..


BLAKROC (The Black Keys ft. Mos Def & Jim Jones) - Hoochie Coo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails