pictured above: EDAYE, LO-J & JEFF STRANGE

Tune in today for new LIVE episode of THE UNDERGROUND DUGOUT! The Underground Dugout is a new video streamed radio show focused on real talk and music from indie/underground hip hop and R&B. Created and hosted by Jeff Strange with Lois James and Edaye, the show also features news and commentary on current events and entertainment. We wanna hear from you! Watch us here in the player below or on sdworldvision.com from 3-5pm and call us at 718-369-0411

Free TV Show from Ustream



New video from Atlanta's Senor Kaos aka "The Most Interesting MC In The World". Album of the same title coming soon!

VIDEO: ED OG- "Stop It" + BONUS Download

Hip-Hop legend Ego G. drops the video for "Stop It," from his solo album "A Face In The Crowd".

Download Ed OG's new single Edo G - I Was There (prod. M-Phazes)


The Kid Daytona - On the Hill from LRG on Vimeo.

"On The Hill" is taken from last year's LRG sponsored mixtape "The Interlude".


VIDEO: Behind The Scenes of "Camelot" With 6TH SENSE & THE KID DAYTONA

I love seeing great music and minds come together. Producer 6Th Sense links with a violinist, sax player, guitarist and vocalist Tony Williams to knock out a banger ready to be blessed by The Kid Daytona. Can't wait to hear the finished product. The Kid Daytona is very nice with it and its time I dug out more from this artist.

LRG put out a mixtape last year titled "The Interlude" featuring production by 9th wonder, Cook Classics, 6th Sense, Ted Smooth, AMP, Bink! and NVME. Download HERE

The Kid Daytona - The Interlude by LiftedResearchGroup



Pace Won & Mr. Green are on a roll! This track is straight fire and I love the chemistry between these two. The highly anticipated follow up to their classic album "The Only Color That Matters is Green" titled, "Only Number That Matters is Won", is coming late this summer. Be on the lookout!


DJ JS-1 Releases "Ground Original 3: No One Cares" with w/ BONUS ALBUM INSTRUMENTALS & ACAPELLAS

DJ JS-1 has released several successful independent hiphop albums. His latest solo project, "NO ONE CARES (Ground Original 3)" has 20 new tracks all produced by DJ JS-1, featuring: MOP, Joell Ortiz, KRS-ONE, Rass Kass, Freddie Foxxx aka Bumpy Knuckles, Ill Bill, Guilty Simpson, Sadat X, Tonedeff, Homeboy Sandman, Blaq Poet, Jeru Da Damaja, Torae, AG, Ruste Juxx, Sick Jacken, OC, Slaine, Akrobatik, Craig G, Rahzel, Akil The MC, C Rayz Walz, Eternia, BrownBag Allstars, Punchline, Sav Killz, Rise, Dominion (Pack FM, Substantial, Mecca), LifeLong, Freestyle, Sabac, Nutso, Illa Ghee, Icon The Mic King, Bekay, Tanya Morgan (Von Pea & Ilyas), Jak D of Cold Heat, Steven King & Dj Eclipse. The album title makes reference to the over-whelming media assault on us each day which has resulted in everyone's attention span being only seconds. In return that lead to no one having time to really care or focus on anything, while at the same time, everyone thinks they know everything. The album is being released as a double CD which includes instrumentals, acapellas and mp3 versions of the songs.


1. Halftime Radio Intro featuring DJ Eclipse (of Non Phixion) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

2. Pre-Show Warm Up featuring Rise (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

3. Boom Slap featuring KRS-One; Rahzel (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

4. Reppin' NY featuring Lil Fame (of M.O.P.); Joell Ortiz (of Slaughterhouse); Freddie Foxxx (aka Bumpy Knuckles) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

5. Compositionz featuring Eternia; Rass Kass (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

6. Side Streets featuring Illa Ghee; Nutso; Guilty Simpson (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

7. Do My Thing featuring C Rayz Walz; A.G. (of D.I.T.C.) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

8. Block 2 Block featuring Sadat X (of Brand Nubian); Akil The MC (of Jurassic 5); Freestyle (of Arsonists) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

9. Doin' This featuring Akrobatik (of Perceptionists); Punchline; iCON The Mic King (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

10. How We Think featuring Sick Jacken (of Psycho Realm); Slaine (of Special Team); La Coka Nostra); Sabac Red (of Non Phixion) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

11. Dont Look Down featuring Torae; Bekay; Shabaam Sahdeeq (of Polyrhythm Addicts) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

12. Hung Over featuring Brown Bag Allstars (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

13. Goin' Out featuring Von Pea (of Tanya Morgan); Homeboy Sandman; Ilyas (of Tanya Morgan) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

14. Life…Word featuring O.C. (of D.I.T.C.) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

15. No Fool featuring Craig G (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

16. Puttin' Words Together featuring Dominion (Pack FM + Substantial + Mecca) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

17. Real Speak featuring Sav Killz; Steven King; L.I.F.E. Long (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

18. Murder the DJ featuring Ill Bill (of Non Phixion); Blaq Poet (of Screwball); Ruste Juxx (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

19. Hold Ya Breath featuring Blacastan; Kool G Rap; Kaleber (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

20. Science featuring Jeru The Damaja (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

21. Last to Know featuring Tonedeff (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

22. No One Cares featuring Jak D (of Cold Heat) (Produced By: DJ JS-1)

Below is the video for the single "Last to Know" feat. Tonedeff:

Cop the album from undergroundhiphop.com
Related Posts with Thumbnails